Believe in Cleveland


believe in cleveland

To my great delight, I found a group today that I had to write about.  This group is called “Believe in Cleveland” and it consists primarily of young Clevelanders who are encouraging their peers to move back to Northeast Ohio after graduating from college.

The group helps graduates find jobs and connections in their interest areas, as well as providing a plethora of helpful information and hopeful discussion about our region.  As of today, the relatively new group has 3,583 members on Facebook alone.

Check out Believe in Cleveland on Facebook.

3 thoughts on “Believe in Cleveland

  1. Hello Marianne,

    First I want to say thank you for your plug of Believe in Cleveland on your blog it is always appreciated. I want to see what we can do to work together, if you would be open to that. Believe in Cleveland has a website as well as a blog that we really under utilized. I am gathering up some troops to contribute to the blog and clearly see that you already have a leg up on us. Your articles are well informed, optimistic, and very much in line with the mission of Believe in Cleveland. If there is anything you think we could partner on or work together with please don’t hesitate to bring any idea to the table. Going to school in Chicago has its perks but being away from the city I love is not one of them, being able to work and share ideas with people who share my passion is extremely encouraging beyond what I could even begin to try and explain. I have been and will continue to read your blog and I hope you check in on BIC every once and a while. If you would like to discuss future opportunities to collaborate please let me know. BIC has a rather extensive network of individuals and companies to partner with and work through. In my eyes it is a win win for both of us while helping our city simultaneously.

    Thanks and in peace,
    Dan Brown

  2. Hey Dan,
    Thanks for reading my blog! Your mom told me about Believe in Cleveland yesterday, so I immediately looked it up. I can’t believe I hadn’t seen it before. I’d love to collaborate. I’m not sure if I have time to work on another blog, but I think it would be cool if we could guest blog on each others’ sites. I’d love to publish your groups’ writing pertaining to urban sustainability (environmental, social &/or economic) on my blog. I could also write an article for your blog – or maybe we could do it interview style or something.

    Another project that I’m starting is a social networking site to foster collaboration around sustainability in the Great Lakes region. I’d love for you guys to plug into this network. I haven’t launched it yet, but so far the design is pretty sweet and I’m excited about it. We’re trying to involve local artists in the site and in the potential development of a documentary about “Renovating the Rust Belt” sustainability/collaboration style. So I’ll keep you updated about that.

    Good to hear from you!
    Marianne

  3. Hello Hello,

    Thanks for the feed back, its all great! I like the idea of complimenting one another’s blogs I think that would be good for both of us. I am interested in your social networking site though, keep me posted on its progress and if you need anyone to help spread the word virally let me know I have a large enough group that getting the message out is relatively simple. Anyways, once I get moving with my blog I will be sure to get in contact with you and maybe do a phone interview or something (who knows) but once again thank you for the opportunity to collaborate as well as your passion behind Cleveland, its inspiring.

    Thanks so much,

    Dan

Leave a Reply

